Leafless Salad

30 Aug

I remember when I didn’t like salads. When I thought they were just lettuce and limp chicken. Most of my salads don’t even have lettuce anymore! For example, tonight’s dinner.

IMG_1217

In the bowl, I have some tomato, cucumber, and underneath: green peas! Just a bit of salt on top finished it up.

IMG_1219

Once I made a little room in the bowl, I mixed in the corn. I miss the days that I could eat corn on the cob but these pieces make it absurdly fun for a vegetable.

IMG_1220

Later, I realized that I didn’t have an protein at dinner so I has a half cup of kashi cereal and a spinach pancake.

I’ve definitely been noticing that I’m choosing to eat a vegan diet. A few years ago, I dropped red meat. Then poultry. A month or two ago, I dropped fish. Now I’ve been choosing less and less animal products. I don’t drink milk, eat yogurt, butter, or eggs anymore. I have to admit, giving up cheese is going to be killer. And I haven’t been adamant about dairy products in prepared foods either.

We’ll see how it goes though!

One Response to “Leafless Salad”

  1. try this August 1, 2013 at 6:57 am #

    I really like reading through an article that can make men and women think. Also, thank you for permitting me to comment.

Have an opinion?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

